Uncategorized

Chapter Fifteen – Part Two

Screenshot-129

Arriving at Kim’s Kye burst into the house, “Kim! Kim!” he called urgently, where was she?
“I’m up here!” she called.
He took the stairs two at a time and entered her bedroom.
“Hi Kye, nice to see you… I’d forgotten what you looked like…”

Screenshot-130

“I’m sorry,” Kye managed, out of breath, “Kim… I…” how could he say this to her? He’d obviously pissed her off… what with the whole Crys thing…Ava… being jealous of Si…
“What is it because I’m in a hurry,” Kim said, folding some clothes.
“I…” still he couldn’t speak, what was wrong with him? He shook his head and crossed the room; grabbing her face in his hands he brought his lips down on hers, hard and fast, urgently, tasting her, probing her mouth with his tongue.

Screenshot-131

Kim could not make sense of what was happening. Kye. Kissing. Her?
Trying to pull away, she pushed at his chest, getting him to step back.
“What are you doing?” she asked confusion obvious on her face.

Screenshot-132

“What does it look like?”
Kim’ heart was pounding… this was what she’d wanted all along, wasn’t it? Kye, kissing her… she’d dreamt about it, longed for it, needed it to happen… and now here he was, wanting her… and she wanted… she didn’t even know what she wanted.
“I’ll stay,” Kye blurted desperately. “I’ll stay to be with you…”

Screenshot-133

“What?” Kim couldn’t believe her ears, “You’ve been planning this trip since… forever…!”
“I know, but I’ll give it up for you, I… I’m in love with you Kim. I’m so, so sorry for all the fighting, I didn’t realise how I felt…”
“You’re… in love with me?”
“Yes, completely and utterly in love with you… I’ve never felt like this before… Ask me to stay and I will…I can look after you, Kim. I’ve got $15,000 – we can buy things for the house… we can do whatever you want…”

Screenshot-134

A slow smile played on Kim’s lips.
He’d stay for her! They’d live together… he’d look after her… but… Simon… her smile faltered.
“Ask me to stay and I’ll stay,” Kye gasped, he was on his knees for her now, almost begging.

Screenshot-135

Kim looked down at him, his gorgeous eyes shone with need and wanting, sheer desperation apparent on his face – and she didn’t want him.
“No.” she said, stepping away from him, she almost caved when she saw his face fall.
“But… I …”
“I’m sorry, Kye… I can’t… I’m… I’m in love with someone else.”
“Simon?”

Screenshot-136

Kim nodded and Kye starred at the floor before coming up to stand.
“Ok,” he said, dragging his hand through his hair in his usual adorable manner, “You deserve to be happy, Kim.”
“I do,” Kim admitted, surprising herself, “and I don’t think you’re the one to help me do that.”
Crestfallen, Kye continued to stare at the floor.

Screenshot-138

“You need to travel, Kye, it’s who you are… I won’t be responsible for holding you back – I’m leaving now, I’m going to see Si… it’s up to you if you still want to stay here until you go…”
He nodded numbly, “I understand…”
“Goodbye Kymani,” she said as she passed him, and she leaned in to place a kiss on his cheek. “Thank you for being part of my story,” she added, and she left the room.

Screenshot-139

“Let me in!” Kim said urgently into the call box outside Si’s apartment, as the buzzer sounded she impatiently tugged on the door handle, waiting for it to unlock.
Racing up the stairs she spotted Si sat in front of the television, a surprised expression on his face.
“Kim, what’s wrong?” he said, obviously worried; he got up and approached her.

Screenshot-140

Stepping forward to meet him, she stood on her tip toes – “Nothing,” she whispered, “Everything is perfect…” and then she kissed him with all that she could muster, her lips pressing down on his, pushing into him with all her might, and he was kissing her back.

Screenshot-141 Screenshot-142 Screenshot-143 Screenshot-144

“I love you,” she said softly, breathlessly, in between kisses.
He was pulling off her dress, exposing her, and she let him. “I love you too.”
Matching his movements, she tugged at his t-shirt, attempting to pull it over his head, but she was too small to reach. He laughed, and pulled it off himself.

Screenshot-145

“Come on smurfy, let’s take this upstairs…” and he scooped her up in his strong arms, laughing at her feeble attempts to escape from him.
“I’m not a smurf!” she protested.
“No,” he said, looking down at her and smiling, “You almost certainly are not…”

Screenshot-146

 

Epilogue

 

Kymani Fugly muttered under his breath as he packed his things. There was no way he could stay here now, he’d ruined everything.
Dumping his clothes haphazardly into his suitcase, he looked around the room.
Reflecting on the events which had taken place since he moved to Ann Arbor a month ago, he frowned… he’d not planned any of this.
Originally his plan had been to get a job, save his money and leave to travel. First port of call – Japan.
Then he’d realised he was falling for his housemate, Kimberley Carbelle, and he’d been sure she’d felt it too… he’d been wrong, so very wrong.
The tickets were booked, and he was packed… now it was time to leave.
The house was quiet… the sunbeams shining through the windows made tiny dust particles dance and sparkle before his eyes, the warm breeze fluttered the net curtains… despite everything else, it had been a good summer.
Kye could hear the sounds of children playing outside, their laughter and shouts floating up to him via the open bedroom window.
As he made his way downstairs he took one last walk around the house, checking to make sure he’d got everything he needed.
As he checked the living room, he was aware of a strange clink – he turned. The window pane, it was cracked… how in the hell? A perfect circle… and the moment he looked down and realised what had happened was the moment he fell, a shock of crimson spreading quickly over his chest…

Ekin hadn’t wanted to… it was a pure case of wrong place, wrong time.
He lowered the rifle, he knew the shot had taken – he never missed.
Now to wait for the girl… she had to come home at some point… right?
He pressed the speed dial on his hands free kit.
“Yes?”  His boss answered on the first ring, as usual.
“I know where she is – Takobe City.”
Silence.
“I can follow her.”
“Takobe is a big city, Ekin.”
“I have a plan, a girl, she knows where they are.”
“Do you have the girl?”
“Not yet.”
“Get her, use her. Dispose of anyone who gets in your way and do not worry about the mess. I will sort it.”
The line went dead.
Ekin slowly closed his eyes. Pausing just for a moment – how he longed to just be Ekin… not to be this… this monster.
Ekin Masa unclipped his seat belt, making sure his sniper rifle was well out of sight he retrieved his Glock from the glove compartment and tucked it into his belt. It was time to hide the body.

To be continued…

AUTHOR’S NOTE – Ok, so I wasn’t sure whether or not to leave in the epilogue – as I don’t have any of these sims anymore… so I’m unable to continue the story, but thought I may as well include it.
At some stage I may remake most of the characters, luckily I still have Kimberley so it’s not a complete loss.
I do hope to revisit Skin Deep at some stage as it was a pleasure to write and I did get really quite attached to all the characters… When my bloody computer decided to be an utter dick and crash, losing them all, I was pretty upset… so I need a break from these guys for now.
I do intend to keep writing though…

Thank you for reading! Stay tuned for more!! Xxxxx W xxxxX

5 thoughts on “Chapter Fifteen – Part Two

  1. I love this story! You did a great job with it. 😀
    And no, I’m not just saying that because she end up with the one I liked :p
    I truly think you did great. Congrats on finishing and hopefully we see more of these guys later. I would to know what happens next though… are you still posting the next chapter? Oh I just read you said “stay tuned for more” lol. I sure will. 😉

  2. I’ve enjoyed reading this. Too bad you had to make it so short :-(.

    Your sims are gorgeous, and I always thought Simon is far hotter than Kye ;-), and of course better for Kim in all respects.

Leave a Reply

