Uncategorized

Black Heart Inertia – Prologue…

jpg

So I’ve been toying with the idea of starting a proper legacy for a while… and here’s the start.
This is based on an idea I found on Mod the Sims…which for some reason I can’t find now… anyhow – basically you put your music on shuffle and each generation is based on a random song from your collection.
OK I just found out it’s called a musicacy… sort of similar to this.
The first song is – Black Heart Inertia by Incubus – which you can listen to HERE
(This is just how I’ve interpreted the song… doesn’t mean it’s right!)
Over to you, Yves… enjoy!

+++++

Screenshot

Alright, so let me tell you a little bit about me – I know you didn’t ask, but you’re reading this, right? So I’m gonna hazard a guess and say you’re interested, if only for the moment.
My name is Yves Black… You pronounce that ‘Eev’ or ‘Eve’…
Yeah, like the girls name, and yeah, I get picked on a lot – who knows what my parents were thinking… I’m learning to deal with it.
Screenshot-4

I’m 17 years old, and I live with my dad in Maybury, Yorkshire, England. I have done all my life… I hate it. I mean really, I HATE it. Loathe might be a better word to define how I feel, or maybe despise. Anyway, you get the gist.
So what’s the point in all this? I mean, why am I wasting my time telling you my name, age and location? Well, that’s because I have a story. Of course it is; what are you, an imbecile? Why else do you think I’m here, for my health?

Screenshot-3

I like my own company, that is, to spend time by myself, which is a good thing as I’m pretty much on my own most of the time.
My dad’s a frigging psycho and has been since my mother left when I was 10 years old – I’m over it, I just wish he was. The fact that I bare a slight resemblance to Arianna Black doesn’t help matters…

Screenshot-6

Screenshot-5

Sometimes I’ll come home and he’ll just start laying into me… I mean really laying into me about how I’m the reason she’s left and stuff. Other nights I’ll get in and he’ll be starring intently at her picture with a glass of Jack in his hand… he does this for hours on end… I’m not sure which scenario I prefer.

Screenshot-7 Screenshot-8

So, yeah, I’m left to my own devices 99% of the time… the other 1% is when I can be bothered to go to school… which isn’t very often… or when my dad’s run out of liquor and needs me to go to the shop and get some more. (I may be 17 but I could pass for 22 easily)

Screenshot-11

I don’t care what you think about that… I’m not dumb… I don’t wag school because it’s hard. I mean, you can read this, right? It’s legible? Sure I have spell check and all that but clearly missing out on the last 5 years of my education hasn’t done me all that much harm.

Screenshot-9 Screenshot-10

My favourite place to be is outside. I love to walk, fish, run… even when I stay indoors I’m figuring out how I’m going to spend my time with nature when I next get a chance. I love survival programmes on TV, and when Dad’s watching one I’ll watch it with him… it’s about the only time we get on.
So, now you know just about all you need to know about me, Yves Black, shall we begin?

Screenshot-2

10 thoughts on “Black Heart Inertia – Prologue…

      1. I’m glad Weathie. Now you can play without worries because you got those sims saved. That’s what I’m talking about hahaha… I backup everything. Even CC. hehe.

  1. Oooo he’s a hunk! Do you make these sims yourself? Can’t wait for the next update – especially with Skin Deep. Would be nice to see the follow on xx

    1. Hehe thanks! Yeah I make them myself, spend more time making sims and writing stories than actually playing the game lol. Thanks for reading 🙂

  2. This is amazing! I can’t wait to read the next chapter. 🙂 I’m always happy when I find well written stories like this.

  3. Oh…. interesting… I have found something that I need to catch up on! 😀 I really gonna keep reading this one 🙂
    Btw, I really, really like the front picture or what you call it on the top of the page; You have done a very good job with it :3

Leave a Reply

