Uncategorized

Delay…

Hi all!

I’m going to have to apologise as today’s update is going to be delayed somewhat.
I’m having major computer issues at the moment… I can’t seem to get the Sim to launch so even though I’ve written the chapter I have no pictures for it.
I’ve tried everything I can think of to put it right and It’s just not happening.
Unfortunately I’m going to have to re-install The Sims AGAIN.
Probably my fault as I have CC addiction on a huge scale.
Hopefully I’ll have the latest update for you soon.
Apologies for the delay.

H x

PS I’ll keep you posted! 😉

4 thoughts on “Delay…

  1. Did you already try to bypass the launcher by starting the game directly via the .exe in your sims folder? You can find it here: “C:\Program Files\Electronic Arts\Die Sims 3\Game\Bin\TS3W.exe”

    1. Thank you so much for your advice, I didn’t think to try that but to be honest my hard drive needed a full format anyway. I’ve just reinstalled windows and am currently reinstalling The Sims – I saved all my characters so they’re all intact.. hopefully I’ll be back on track soon.

      1. Aw what a nuisance… anyways, good to hear that you (at least) do not have to start from scratch ^^
        Btw, I find that regular defragmenting helps a lot, too. I always doubted that it works, but as one setting now takes our pc at home about *coughs* four to six hours *coughs* I guess it’s worth it *g*
        Hope your games will install smoothly. Ah, and I recommend updating them via crinrict’s help blog- he always posts link to external superpatches, can save a lot of time :o)

  2. I also had the same problem you are having. I did what anna suggested and got the game to work, however my save files were lost so I hope that doesn’t happen to you. From what I heard a lot of people were having that issue, if you remove your sims 3 folder the game will launch a fresh one when you start the game and it will work ok, then you’ll have to add in all your CC little by little. It took me days to finally get it sorted out. Darn EA, there patches often make things worse!

Leave a Reply

