IRL · Uncategorized

Things You Probably Didn’t Know About Me. (Part Two)

title

Hey!

It’s that time again, another random thing you probably didn’t know about me…

thetismoon2k72_preview

<Picture from digitalblasphemy.com>

I can dream lucidly!
It’s pretty awesome.
What’s a lucid dream? It’s a dream in which you know you’re dreaming so you can control what happens.
When I was a kid I used to get freaked out massively by the dark or to be fair, more like things in the dark; I’ve always had a pretty intense imagination.

29f94540cd4cb3457bd38655682e8e3e

Anyways, I’d lay awake for ages just listening and thinking I could see things or hear things, inevitably I’d eventually fall asleep and I guess because I was half awake from being too scared, I’d start dreaming lucidly. Suddenly, I could fly, I could run at supersonic speed and the best thing? I could make myself incredibly small and I could go into things, cracks in between rocks, I could bury myself in the earth, fit in between the very molecules that hold things together. All this at about 5 or 6 years old. Suddenly I wasn’t so scared to go to sleep anymore, it was comforting.

735548003f6ec0a654aa075e72f1a610

<http://www.cgpin.com/>

Unfortunately as I’ve got older I’ve lost the ability to do this as vividly. I think as you become an adult you rationalise things too much and it takes away the magic. I suppose it’s something I should really work on and choose to cultivate. Still, it was pretty cool.
For anyone who’s wanting to know how something like this is possible, I think it’s one of those things which is different for everyone. I’d love to hear from other people who can dream this way.

43394af90c94ca3d78bbbe133113660a

Usually I see a sign in my dream which will alert me that I’m dreaming, like a signal. Usually in my case it’s the night’s sky – I’ll look up and the sky will be busy with activity – shooting stars, tiny spaceships and the main thing I see is always Saturn – HUGE on the horizon. It’s at that point I’m like “OK, so that’s not normal” and I realize what’s happening.
It’s weird, because even though I dream some really weird stuff, all that seems perfectly normal and then I see something like the stars and I’m like “Oh, OK, this is a dream…” I have no idea why that’s my signal but it’s cool.
So, there you go! Random thing about me part two.
Well, I did say random, didn’t I? 🙂
Until next time,

S xx

47ddd82caea5fa12c66eee8cadceeeb3

Leave a Reply

